UK trade agreement with Kenya

UK trade agreement with Kenya

3 Nov 2020

The UK Government has advised that a trade agreement has been signed in principle with Kenya.

The agreement is open to accession by other members of the East African Community (Burundi, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda).

After 31 December 2020 EU trade agreements will not apply to the UK. The UK is seeking to reproduce the effects of existing EU agreements for when they no longer apply to the UK. This will ensure continuity of trading arrangements for UK businesses.

Next article

6 Nov 2020

Previous article