NCTS Phase 5 - First Comms

NCTS Phase 5 - First Comms

27 Oct 2022

The UK is an independent member of the Common Transit Convention (CTC) and under the terms of the CTC, the New Computerised Transit System (NCTS) Phase 4, which you may currently use, must be updated to a new version with improved functionality.

To meet the requirements of the CTC, all member countries must transfer to NCTS Phase 5 by 30 November 2023. HMRC is developing our transition plan for both Great Britain and Northern Ireland and will provide more details about that, including the final date for making declarations on NCTS Phase 4, in future communications.

Next article

Previous article